User Tools

Site Tools


hpl3:game:scripting:user_modules

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Last revision Both sides next revision
hpl3:game:scripting:user_modules [2015/09/16 11:22]
ian.thomas
hpl3:game:scripting:user_modules [2015/09/16 11:36]
ian.thomas
Line 1: Line 1:
 ====== User Modules ====== ====== User Modules ======
  
-What follows is a list of all the premade user modules that come with the game. All of these have helper functions that can be accessed by looking for functions with the prefix displayed for each module.+What follows is a list of all the premade user modules that come with the game.
  
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​camera_animation|Camera Animation]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​camera_animation|Camera Animation]] ​- Handles animating the player'​s viewpoint. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​attack_meter|Attack Meter]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​attack_meter|Attack Meter]] ​- Handles attacking effects, knock-down, and dying. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​credits|Credits]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​credits|Credits]] ​- Shows the list of people who made the game. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​datamine|Datamine]]+  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​datamine|Datamine]] ​- Allows the player to listen to the last few moments of audio in a buffer.
   * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​description|Description]] - Obsolete module not used in SOMA.   * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​description|Description]] - Obsolete module not used in SOMA.
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​distortion_effects|Distortion Effects]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​distortion_effects|Distortion Effects]] ​- Distortion and static on the player'​s vision. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​emotion|Emotion]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​emotion|Emotion]] ​- Handles the player'​s heartbeat and breathing. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​game_over|Game Over]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​game_over|Game Over]] ​- Shows a series of death screens, and displays the game over text. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​highlight_effect|Highlight Effect]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​highlight_effect|Highlight Effect]] ​- Highlights interactable objects near the player. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​hint|Hint]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​hint|Hint]] ​- Shows hints at the top of the screen. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​inventory|Inventory]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​inventory|Inventory]] ​- Handles the display of the player'​s inventory. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​light_flash|Light Flash]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​light_flash|Light Flash]] ​- Creates a bright flash of light at a point in the gameworld. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​map_effects|Map Effects]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​map_effects|Map Effects]] ​- Handles environmental particles and fog. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​menu|Menu]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​menu|Menu]] ​- The whole front-end menu system for SOMA. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​player_energy|Player Energy]] +  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​player_energy|Player Energy]] ​- Handles the draining of Wau flowers for healing. 
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​player_hands|Player Hands]]+  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​player_hands|Player Hands]] ​- Handles player hand animations.
   * Player Pickup - Obsolete module not used in SOMA.   * Player Pickup - Obsolete module not used in SOMA.
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​player_tool|Player Tool]]+  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​player_tool|Player Tool]] ​- Manages the player'​s inventory, and how picked up tools interact and animate.
   * Terrain Particles - Obsolete module not used in SOMA.   * Terrain Particles - Obsolete module not used in SOMA.
-  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​wake_handler|Wake Handler]]+  * [[hpl3:​game:​scripting:​user_modules:​wake_handler|Wake Handler]] ​- A simple eyelid-blinking effect.
hpl3/game/scripting/user_modules.txt · Last modified: 2015/10/29 09:48 by luis